## Composition of 'The Board of Management' as per Statute 28 (as on 15.05.2025)

| S. No. | Clause | Nomination Criteria                                    | Name  |
|--------|--------|--|---|
| 1.     | i      | Vice Chancellor  | Prof. (Dr.) Mahesh Verma,                       |
|        |        |  | Vice Chancellor, GGSIPU                         |
| 2.     | ii     | Pro Vice Chancellor                                    |   |
| 3.     | iii    | Two Deans (University School of Studies) (Term One     | Prof. Vivek Sachdeva                            |
|        |        | year) By seniority in rotation - Nominated by Vice     | Dean, USHSS, GGSIPU                             |
| 4.     |        | Chancellor   | Prof. Arvinder Kaur                             |
|        |        |  | Dean, USAR & USDI, GGSIPU                       |
| 5.     | iv     | Two Principals of Affiliated Institutions (According   | Prof. Neeraj Priya                              |
|        |        | to seniority of the college based on the date of their | Principal,                                      |
|        |        | affiliation and where the affiliation is on the same   | Guru Ram Dass College of Education, New Delhi   |
| 6.     |        | date, than by draw of lots.) (Term One year) -         | Prof. Payal Pahwa                               |
|        |        | Nominated by Vice Chancellor                           | Principal,                                      |
|        |        |  | Bhagwan Parshuram Insitute of Technology, Delhi |
| 7.     | V      | Secretary In-charge in the Department of Finance       | Sh. Ashish Chandra Verma, IAS                   |
|        |        | ,Govt. of Delhi  | Additional Chief Secretary, Finance Department, |
|        |        |  | GNCTD   |
| 8.     | vi     | Secretary In-charge in the Department of Education,    | Mrs. Nandini Paliwal, IAS                       |
|        |        | Govt. of NCT of Delhi.                                 | Secretary (Higher Education), GNCTD             |
| 9.     | vii    | Secretary In-charge in the Department of Technical     | Mrs. Nandini Paliwal, IAS                       |
|        |        | Education ,Govt. of NCT of Delhi.                      | Secretary (TTE), GNCTD                          |
| 10.    | viii   | Two persons out of the following:                      |   |
|        |        | (a) Principal / Director of an Engineering Institute,  |   |
|        |        | Medical College, Pharmacy College, not affiliated      |   |
|        |        | with Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha                    |   |
|        |        | University.  |   |
| 11.    |        | (b) Medical Superintendent of a Delhi Govt.            |   |
|        |        | Hospital or Dean of a Medical College (c) A            |   |
|        |        | person of the rank of Chief Engineer or Chief          |   |
|        |        | Architect of any Government Department. (Term          |   |
|        |        | three years) - Nominated by GNCTD                      |   |

| S. No. | Clause | Nomination Criteria                                   | Name   |
|--------|--------|---|--|
| 12.    | ix     | Two persons representing industry/industrial          | Dr. Upasana Arora                                  |
|        |        | confederations or federations, to be nominated by the | Managing Director,                                 |
|        |        | Chancellor. (Term three years)                        | Yashoda Super Speciality Hospitals Ltd., Ghaziabad |
| 13.    |        |   | Dr. Harsh Mahajan                                  |
|        |        |   | Founder and Chief Radiologist,                     |
|        |        |   | Mahajan Imaging and Labs, New Delhi                |
| 14.    | x      | Five persons who are eminent professionals/           |  |
| 15.    |        | academicians/ educationists, to be nominated by the   |  |
| 16.    |        | Chancellor, provided they are not University          |  |
| 17.    |        | employees or employees/ office bearers of affiliated  |  |
| 18.    |        | colleges. (Term three years)                          |  |